Jury ScienceFlashTalk 2020

Jury ScienceFlashTalk 2021

  • Jean-Claude Gerber

    Jean-Claude Gerber has completed history, English literature and journalism at the University of Zurich. Since 2005 he works as a journalist at 20 minutes. Since 2013 he has been head of the department "Wissen/Digital".

  • Gregor Lüthy

    Gregor Lüthy studied literature and cultural journalism. He has been Head of Communications and Campaigns since 2017 and Member of the Executive Committee of the Federal Office of Public Health.

  • Isabelle Moncada

    Isabelle Moncada works for RTS1, where she is responsible for the presentation and production of the health show 36.9°. 36.9° is a news magazine that airs every Wednesday at 8.10 pm - every three weeks - to present reports and surveys in the area of health medicine.

  • Serena Tinari

    Serena Tinari is an investigative journalist that specializes at health and medicine. She realized dozens of documentaries for the Swiss public broadcaster (Falò e Patti chiari RSI, Rundschau SRF, 36.9 RTS) and in 2015 along with fellow Catherine Riva founded www.re-check.ch, a nonprofit agency to investigate and map public health affairs and issues. Re-Check’ work is at the crossroads between Evidence-Based Medicine (EBM) and investigative journalism (training,
    researches, publications). Serena is a member of the International Consortium of Investigative Journalists (ICIJ) and an advisor to Journalismfund.eu and irpi.eu. She is the chair of investigativ.ch, the Swiss organization for investigative journalism.